My Truths #177 (Holy Crap)

by Stephanie

Holy Crap is touted as a breakfast food but I prefer it as a snack. Holy Crap cereal is made in Canada, non-GMO, gluten free, high fiber, organic, salt and sugar free and made with lots of tasty ingredients. The Holy Crap company makes 4 different products. Their signature recipe is called “Holy Crap” and according to the package it’s “All natural ingredients (non-GMO): organic chia, organic buckwheat, organic hulled hemp seeds, organic raisins, organic dried cranberries (organic sugar, organic sunflower oil), organic apple bits, organic cinnamon.” The recommended serving size is 2 Tbsp. When mixed with cream and allowed to sit for a while it puffs up so you end up with a decent serving size. It’s quite expensive so I often mix in some cheaper hemp hearts that I pick up at Costco to make the bag go a little further. Oh…and did I mention? It’s very tasty!

Check out their website: http://holycrap.ca/

Image

