My Truths #172 (dinner parties)

by Stephanie

My husband and I love to cook and eat and so do our friends. This past weekend we were invited out to dinner at Dave and Jane’s house. Three couples enjoying some delicious food, fine wine, good music and stimulating conversation. This scene is recreated about once a month, on a rotating basis, at our respective homes. Usually these dinner parties revolve around a theme. They are a lot of fun to plan & execute and especially attend! Recently we’ve enjoyed Indian and Mediterranean. Last night we feasted on Italian. The meal featured an antipasto course (cold cuts, roasted peppers, olives, bread with olive oil and balsamic for dipping), next was a Caprese salad, then a raviloli course, then on to the main course of grilled steak and veggies and finally a decadent triamisu for the “dolce”. It was fantastic and the only thing that I passed on was the bread.

My turn is next and I’ve been looking for inspiration on Pinterest. I’m in search of a theme that could feature mostly Primal dishes but where my guests would be none the wiser.  I looked at French, Mexican, Chinese and others but breads, noodles and rice and often integral to these cuisines. Then I happened upon Caribbean. I think I may have a winner! Although the recipes I have chosen are not pure Primal they are at least “Primalish”  and I think can be tweeked a bit to make them even healthier NOTE: due to allergies no shellfish

I look forward to preparing these dishes for my friends some day soon.

Image

