My Truths #109 (nice abs)

by Stephanie

Everyone wants nice abs! If you tell me you don’t care about your abs…you’re either kidding me or kidding yourself. I accept that it might not be the most important thing in your life and that you might be willing to trade off having a six pack for other things that make life worth living (delicious food, drink, sitting on the beach etc…) but I think everyone, if it were easy, would like to have a washboard stomach.

A popular expression that I often see is “abs are made in the kitchen”. I don’t think that’s 100% accurate. If you want strong sexy core muscles you have to work out but if you want the world to see them then you have to shed some of that excess body fat that may be hiding them. The secret to shedding that excess body fat is in what you eat…”abs are made in the gym and revealed in the kitchen” seems more accurate to me.

Image

My 45 year old belly…might not be a ripped six packs but I’m very happy with it!

