My Truths #86 (house divided)

by Stephanie

A house divided makes it more challenging but not impossible. My husband and two teenagers have no interest in eating “Primal” so we tend to eat a lot of meat, potatoes and veggies to please everyone. We frequently eat beef, pork, chicken, turkey and I just skip the side starch and load up on the veggies but this can get boring.

Question: How do I manage to add variety and not create a lot of extra work for myself? Answer: Planning and creativity.

Some examples of meals that are easily modified to primal:

           What they eat:             What I eat:

  • Nachos/Tacos………….Tex-Mex Salad (lettuce, meat & other toppings)
  • Spaghetti with sauce……A bed of roasted onions with sauce
  • Italian Meatball Subs…..Italian meat balls with a side of veggies
  • Hot Turkey Sandwich…..Turkey with side of veggies or salad
  • Chinese Food……………A quick stir fry of veggies with meat
  • Pizza night………………Omelet with “pizza toppings”

Image

