My Truths #78 (worrying about others)

by Stephanie

Stop worrying about others. When I see people at the grocery store with (what I consider) the wrong foods in their cart, I just want to go over and explain to them how harmful those “fake” foods are that they are buying. I will often rehearse in my mind what I might say to them to get them wake up and see the error of their ways.  The sad truth is that many of those people know better but they just don’t care. They certainly don’t want a “know it all” like to me preaching to them. Not that I would ever actually do that!  It’s silly really. Why do I care so much about what these total strangers do? Rather than worry about them I refocus that mental energy in a more positive way…like appreciating all the nourishing and healing foods that are in my cart.

Image

