My Truths #72 (blogging)

by Stephanie

A blog is a great way to cultivate your passion for something. Some people blog and are looking for feedback, recognition, accolades others do it because they want to educate others and share their knowledge or maybe even sell something. Still others do it as a journaling exercise. For me it’s mostly about journaling. Don’t get me wrong, I love when people “like” my posts or leave comments and I would be thrilled if someone learned something new but I would continue to write if I were the only person in the world who read it. I find it helps cement by beliefs and make me accountable cause it’s “out there”.  In the case of “Breaking Bread” it’s also educational for me… there are times when I need to do a little research to double check facts or get ideas to elaborate on a subject. I have several other blogs on various topics…“art I bought on ebay” and “cycling” are two examples (I recently added links to these under MY MEDIA) . I’m just compelled to write about the things that make me tick. If you’re reading this, you’re probably a blogger too. Why do you blog? Huh…I guess in this case I am looking for feedback…

Image

