My Truths #30 (shortcuts)

by Stephanie

There’s no magic bullet. If you read fitness magazines or if you have wellness/fitness/diet ads targeted to you while you’re browsing the internet you may be under the impression that there are shortcuts to achieving your ideal body. Products like Hydroxycut promise quick results but at what cost? I’m not talking about the financial cost…I’m talking about your health! Hydroxycut and other diet supplements have been found to cause liver damage and other health problems included seizures, cardiovascular disorders, kidney failure and muscle damage. I understand that health and fitness magazines have to sell ads to stay in business but it really bothers me to see these ads in magazine that claim to be promoting health. Achieving real lasting health and fitness takes time and hard work. No shortcuts!

Image

