My Truths #17 (clothes)

by Stephanie

The clothes I put on in the morning can affect how I eat the rest of the day. Today’s truth may seem a little off-topic but, in my experience, clothes can have an effect on a women’s psyche and willpower. Some women wear tight fitting clothes because they think it will remind them all day to make smart food choices. On the other hand, if you’re always wearing baggy or stretchy clothes then your clothes will not tip you off as quickly if your weight is creeping up.

I personally hate wearing clothes that are too tight. It doesn’t matter how thin I am…if my clothes are uncomfortably tight then I feel overweight. It’s not good for my self-esteem or body image. On the flip side, clothes that are too big make me feel frumpy. Clothes that fit properly are comfortable and flattering and when I feel good in my clothes I’m ready to take on the world.

Image

